Fail Mail Friday for 24 June 2011

Welcome to the our next installment of Fail Mail Friday. This is where we showcase a kill mail that we pirates would call a “failure”.

This one comes to us from Bobthecowboy as he was wanting to entertain us all with a silly fit he actually lost. Here is the link to the kill mail and below is a copy of the fitting that you can use with EFT.

http://moa.eve-kill.net/?a=kill_detail&kll_id=8343641

[Rupture, BobTheCowboy’s Rupture]
Magnetic Field Stabilizer II
Compulsive Signal Distortion Amplifier I
Inertia Stabilizers II

Compulsive Ion Field ECM I
ECM – Multispectral Jammer I
Extra Gravimetric ECCM Scanning Array I

Miner I
Asymmetric Energy Succor I
Medium Asymmetric Energy Succor I
Medium Energy Transfer Array I
Medium Murky Energy Transmitter I
Small Energy Transfer Array I

Medium Anti-EM Screen Reinforcer I
Medium Core Defence Field Extender I
Medium Core Defence Field Extender I

This fit fails simply from being a combat ship missing any form of weaponry in the high slots, no tackle nor propulsion mods in the mid slots and the lows, well, there is a valid damage module there, but it’s a bit pointless without having any weapons fitted.

I have to say, this fit is best summed from a comment that BobTheCowboy shared from his former corpmate, “After linking his fit in corp, it was agreed by both parties that this ship must be euthanized.” Props to BobTheCowboy for linking me this fit. It just goes to show you that all of us have our moments of Fail Fits.

So, congratulations to BobTheCowboy for our Fail Mail Friday submission. As being the selected for this week’s fail mail, BobTheCowboy will receive a whopping 9, 000 isk for the Compulsive Signal Distortion Amplifier I module that was fitted on this mail.

Have a fail mail that you would like to submit? You can send me an in game email to Ga’len with Fail Mail in the subject line, the fail mail killboard link and why you feel your submission is worthy of being a fail mail. You can also contact me on Twitter @Galen_Druid or send me an old fashioned email to Galen@eve-druid.com and again, use Fail Mail in the subject line and in the message the fail mail killboard link, your in game name for the ISK prize and why you feel your submission is worthy of being a fail mail.

Until next time, have fun and see you out there!

More of Fail Mail Friday

~ by J. Riley Castine on June 24, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
