What does CCP stand for?

I will admit, I was looking forward to being able to walk in stations and the Captains Quarters is a good start for that, however, recent events today make me wonder.

I am not going to engage in a bitter vet rant fest, many others are doing a far better job than I can, but the recent expansion and the recent outing of an internal PDF from CCP makes one wonder what the hell is going on.

I asked, jokingly on twitter, does CCP now stand for Crap, Crap, Poop as it’s clear they want to turn our beloved game into another shitty micro transaction game.

I applaud any business in attempting to develop new revenue streams, but I honestly think that CCP has missed the mark here.

Seriously CCP, wake up. Your community, the best asset and stakeholder you have, is talking to you. Listen up!

~ by J. Riley Castine on June 22, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
