Fail Mail Friday for 6 May 2011

Before we begin our weekly feature, we must do something of the greatest importance,

HAPPY BIRTHDAY EVE ONLINE!

As is the tradition in our aweseome game, all capsuleers received a really cool gift.  To read about it, head over to this dev blog, but I believe in showing people the shinies, so, check out the picture to the right here.

And now we come to our next installment of Fail Mail Friday. This is where we showcase a kill mail that we pirates would call a “failure”.

This one comes to us from Snifty111. Here is the link to the kill mail and below is a copy of the fitting that you can use with EFT.

http://eve.battleclinic.com/killboard/killmail.php?id=12484296

[Archon, Angel Hart’s Archon]
Damage Control II
Capital Armor Repairer I
Energized Adaptive Nano Membrane II
Energized Adaptive Nano Membrane II
1600mm Reinforced Steel Plates II
1600mm Reinforced Steel Plates II
1600mm Reinforced Steel Plates II

100MN MicroWarpdrive II
Heavy Capacitor Booster II
Heavy Capacitor Booster II
Prototype ECCM I Radar Sensor Cluster

Capital Remote Armor Repair System I
Capital Remote Armor Repair System I
Capital Remote Armor Repair System I
Improved Cloaking Device II

Large Anti-Explosive Pump I
Large Anti-Kinetic Pump I
Large Auxiliary Nano Pump I

Berserker I x5
Firbolg x5
Hammerhead II x5
Heavy Armor Maintenance Bot I x10
Hobgoblin II x5
Medium Armor Maintenance Bot I x10

Here we have an “interesting” Archon fit. The High slots are okay with the capital remote armor repair modules. Some would argue that the cloak is a bad choice and for a combat carrier I would agree, however, for the “transport” type of carrier, this is not so bad, especially when your cyno ship is popped and you land in the middle of a hostile system.

The real issues here are in the mid and low slots. Putting a cap booster module on a capital ship. Not really a good idea. If armor plates added a percentage increase on a ship, the would not be so bad, but these low slot beauties are not really that useful here. The rigs? Normally you would be putting capacitor control circuits on a carrier. I am not really sure if these choices are really useful.

So, congratulations to Snifty111 for our Fail Mail Friday submission. As being the selected for this week’s fail mail, Snifty111 will receive a whopping 610, 000 isk for the Damage Control II module that was fitted on this mail.

Have a fail mail that you would like to submit? You can send me an in game email to Ga’len with Fail Mail in the subject line. You can also contact me on Twitter @Galen_Druid or send me an old fashioned email to Galen@eve-druid.com and again, use Fail Mail in the subject line.

Until next time, have fun and see you out there!

More of Fail Mail Friday

~ by J. Riley Castine on May 6, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
