Fail Mail Friday for 31 December 2010


Welcome to the our next installment of Fail Mail Friday. This is where we showcase a kill mail that we pirates would call a “failure”.

First, HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!

Yes, we have a true winner of a mail here for you today and the last of the three lovely gems sent in from Esker Sheep. Here is the link to the kill mail and below is a copy of the fitting that you can use with EFT.

http://eve-kill.net/?a=kill_detail&kll_id=8122285

[Navitas, Caerlon’s Navitas]
Local Hull Conversion Overdrive Injector I
Local Hull Conversion Overdrive Injector I

Catalyzed Cold-Gas I Arcjet Thrusters
Cold-Gas I Arcjet Thrusters

Miner II
Miner II

[empty rig slot]

So, a nano-mining, dual propulsion Navitas, eh? Uhm, yeah, I am beyond words on this one. Seriously, it would have been wiser to fit cargo hold expansion modules in the lows and perhaps change out one of the propulsion mods for a cap recharger to keep the mining lasers running. This is simply not the best way to fit a frigate for mining. As for combat, well, not really an option with this fit.

So, congratulations to Esker Sheep for our Fail Mail Friday submission. As being the selected for this week’s fail mail, Esker Sheep will receive a whopping 161, 330 isk for once of the Local Hull Conversion Overdrive Injector I modules that was fitted on this mail.

Have a fail mail that you would like to submit? You can send me an in game email to Ga’len with Fail Mail in the subject line. You can also contact me on Twitter @Galen_Druid or send me an old fashioned email to Galen@eve-druid.com and again, use Fail Mail in the subject line.

Until next time, have fun and see you out there!

More of Fail Mail Friday

~ by JRC on December 31, 2010.

Leave a comment