Happy Thanksgiving!

For those of you in the good ole US of A, today is one of our most important holidays, the day before the Christmas Shopping Season of Frenzied Craziness.

Yup, it’s Thanksgiving people. It’s that time that many of us get together with family and friends, eat massive quantities of food that taste good and makes our health quiver from massive amounts of cholesterol.

It’s a time to reflect on the things that makes one happy to be alive, to count your blessings so to speak.

So, in the very cheesy manner of a Wednesday morning elementary school classroom creative writing assignment that’s meant to kill time because teachers don’t really want to be there as much as their students, I will attempt to list out all those things I am thankful for this past year.

  • My friends in EVE Online, both in and out of Veto. Without all of you I would have no social life at all. 😛
  • All my readers, for without you, there would be no purpose to this blog.
  • And most importantly, for my wife, for without her eternal patience and twisted sense of humor, there would be no one to laugh at my “off” humor or brighten my days.

So, yup, I’m gonna do it. I’m gonna make the cheesy request of everyone. What are you thankful for?

See you out there!

~ by J. Riley Castine on November 25, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
