All moved in…

…for those of you who have a wonderful powers of observation, you will already know what I have to announce here and for those of you who have inquired as to the rumors, let me say this:

Yes, I have joined VETO.

For those of you who do not know, Veto is a well established pirate Corp/alliance with a proud and honorable history.  I’ve had run ins with their gangs in the past and it was always a lot of fun.

Why did I choose Veto?  I have many reasons, a few of them are below:

Timezone was a major factor.  The truth is, I’ve encountered a lot of issues with finding organizations that have a strong US TZ membership for the 8 to 10 pm est time slot during the week.  This above anything else was a major reason for my departure from my last alliance.  Weekends were a blast, but I really want more to do during the week.

Finding a well established organization was another.  In my time in EVE, I’ve filled the roles from being a lowly corp member to being the leadership for an alliance.  Organization is very important in allowing an environment of relaxed or focused game play to be the rule, not the exception.  I really didn’t want to spend time in another organization that I was helping to build, I wanted to be able to kick back, log on, shoot stuff, follow orders or lead a roam and have fun.  Please don’t misunderstand me, the last alliance I was in, Hellfleet, was very organized and this was not a deciding factor in my departure.

My final reason I will mention is for the challenge.  The challenge of flying under the banner of a well known, well respected pirate organization.  Veto has standards that they uphold for their pilots.  Standards of conduct and PvP competence.  Standards that can lead to opportunities for me to expand my skills in PvP and Fleet Command.

I have been through the application process with Veto, the interview was enjoyable and thorough and my welcome was warm and open.  So, I am now in my trial period with Veto.  With any luck and skill, I will do well.

See you out there!

~ by J. Riley Castine on September 29, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
