Fail Mail Friday for 20 August 2010


Welcome to the our next installment of Fail Mail Friday. This is where we showcase a kill mail that we pirates would call a “failure”.

This week’s submission comes to us from a fellow corpmate, von Diel. Here is the link to the killmail and below is a copy of the fitting that you can use with EFT.

http://eve-hellfleet.com/?a=kill_detail&kll_id=134057

[Harbinger, Quinten Verner’s Harbinger]
Medium Armor Repairer I
Energized Adaptive Nano Membrane I
N-Type EM Hardener I
N-Type Explosive Hardener I
N-Type Kinetic Hardener I
N-Type Thermic Hardener I

Medium Shield Booster I
10MN MicroWarpdrive I
Cargo Scanner I
‘Langour’ Drive Disruptor I

Civilian Gatling Pulse Laser
Heavy Modal Laser I,True Sanshas Infrared M
Heavy Modal Laser I,Imperial Navy Multifrequency M
Heavy Modal Laser I,True Sanshas Infrared M
Heavy Modal Laser I,True Sanshas Infrared M
Heavy Modal Laser I,Imperial Navy Multifrequency M
Salvager I

[empty rig slot]

The weapons are not a bad fit, it’s yet another example of a dual tanking setup.  Not really the thing to do, putting a shield booster on an armor tanking ship.

So, congratulations to von Diel for our Fail Mail Friday submission. As being the selected for this week’s fail mail, she will receive the whopping 32,000 isk for the Medium Armor Repairer I that was fitted on this mail.

Have a fail mail that you would like to submit? You can send me an in game email to Ga’len with Fail Mail in the subject line. You can also contact me on Twitter @Galen_Druid or send me an old fashioned email to Galen@eve-druid.com and again, use Fail Mail in the subject line.

Until next time, have fun and see you out there!

More of Fail Mail Friday

~ by J. Riley Castine on August 20, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
