Fail Mail Friday for 30 July 2010


Welcome to the first installment of Fail Mail Friday. This is where we showcase a kill mail that we pirates would call a “failure”.

Of course, discussion of said fail mail is allowed, but do keep it civil and respectful. Do remember that we are all capable of utter failure in fitting a ship and/or loosing said ship. It’s how we learn to get better at fitting out our Internet spaceships, so, if you have a suggestion on how this particular fail mail could have been properly fit, that would also be most welcome.

Now, onto the fail mail of the week.

This week’s submission comes to use from Ukiyo e. Here is the link to the killmail and below is a copy of the fitting that you can use with EFT.

http://voidwolf.eve-kill.net/?a=kill_detail&kll_id=7144444

[Raven, AlbertoRuizNunez’s Raven]
Large Armor Repairer I
800mm Reinforced Titanium Plates I
800mm Reinforced Titanium Plates I
800mm Reinforced Titanium Plates I
800mm Reinforced Titanium Plates I

Large F-S9 Regolith Shield Induction
Large F-S9 Regolith Shield Induction
Large F-S9 Regolith Shield Induction
Shield Recharger I
V-M15 Braced Multispectral Shield Matrix
V-M15 Braced Multispectral Shield Matrix

Dual 180mm Carbine Repeating Cannon I,EMP M
Dual 180mm Carbine Repeating Cannon I,EMP M
Siege Missile Launcher I,Mjolnir Torpedo
Siege Missile Launcher I,Mjolnir Torpedo
Siege Missile Launcher I,Mjolnir Torpedo
Siege Missile Launcher I,Mjolnir Torpedo
‘Malkuth’ Heavy Assault Missile Launcher I,Torrent Assault Missile
Compact ‘Limos’ Heavy Assault Missile Launcher I,Torrent Assault Missile

Large Core Defence Field Purger I
Large Core Defence Field Purger I
Large Core Defence Field Purger I

Hammerhead I x1
Hammerhead I x1

If you clicked the link for the kill mail, you can see, this poor soul did not stand much of a chance against this gang. For those of you who do not see the main issue here, take a look at the low and medium slots. He has a shield and armor tank fitted. This works well if you are trying to create a bait ship for the sake of loosing it to get kills, but at a normal use ship, this would be considered fail as more than one tanking method is being employed.

So, congratulations to Ukiyo e for our first Fail Mail Friday submission. As being the selected for this week’s fail mail, he will receive the whopping 2,900 isk for the Shield Recharger I that was fitted on this mail.

Have a fail mail that you would like to submit? You can send me an in game email to Ga’len with Fail Mail in the subject line. You can also contact me on Twitter @Galen_Druid or send me an old fashioned email to Galen@eve-druid.com and again, use Fail Mail in the subject line.

Until next time, have fun and see you out there!

More of Fail Mail Friday

~ by J. Riley Castine on July 30, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
