"Wow, like the new look…"

Yup, things have been evolving here at the old grove. I’ve been busy with a lot of things:

  • As you may see, the new banner for the site is completed and size optimized for quick download, making the site display a bit faster.  I’ve cleaned up items in the sidebar on the right side of the page, made things flow a bit better as well.
  • 00sage00 tweeted earlier this week that he activated the new mobile edition support for his blog (http://twitter.com/00sage00/status/5030443870).  He’s using the new version of WPTouch for WordPress (http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/wptouch).  I like how his site looked on my iPod Touch and it convinced me to deploy it here.  So, if you are like me, someone who does a lot of blog reading on their iPod Touch, you will appreciate both the configuration improvements and the beautiful layout that makes reading on a iPod Touch a much more pleasing experience.
  • I’ve deployed a the Simply Yearly Archive plugin for wordpress (http://www.schloebe.de/wordpress/simple-yearly-archive-plugin/#english).  It allows you to create a nice archive page for listing out all your posts.  I hightly recommend it!
  • Alexia Morgan at The EVE Online Portal (http://www.evebloggers.com) and I have made the decision that keeping seperate OPML download files was not useful.  We have consolidated our efforts and as you can see, things are working out well.  Head over to and check out this resource, it’s a must for anyone who plays EVE Online!
  • For those of you following blogging legislation, in the US, bloggers are now required to disclose if they have been compensated when they write an article for a product, service, website, et al.  DisclosurePolicy.org makes it very easy to write your policy for your blog with a Policy Generator tool. I do recommend that you head over there and read about the new law and how you can protect yourself from making a mistake.  I’ve added such a policy to my blog on my About page.

I’ve been busy as you can see, more to come soon!

~ by J. Riley Castine on October 21, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
