Roaming about, dieing a lot, having fun again

Well, I’ve been out of Neo Spartans for a month now.  I’ve been traveling all over the place and I have seen and learned many things.

One thing I have really learned is that I again suck at solo PvP.  I do. I spent most of my time in Neo Spartans in a gang setting.  Seems that having spent so much time in RR fleets or in other types of gangs, I simply do not have the solo skills I once had.  Don’t get me wrong, I have kills, but they have been against weaker pilots.  I have had quite a few fights and either my opponent has managed to escape or they had help.

Please don’t misunderstand, I am not claiming that anyone has dishonored a 1 v 1, that is not the case.  Getting someone to agree to a 1 v 1 is a rarity as everyone thinks that they have backup coming and for good reason, many people do have backup.  EVE is a numbers game and that’s the way it’s supposed to be.  Everyone will always bring the tools they need to achieve their objective.  That’s the point, to work together and get stuff done.

Now, that’s not to say that I won’t get better, I will.  It will take some time to grow those solo PvP skills again.  No worries, there looks to be plenty of rifters on the market and I like flying them.

I’ve been able to visit a lot of the sights in the game that are in high sec with my newly recovered security status.  I was also able to engage in the high sec contract that a friend wanted me to do.  I war decced a 25 man corp with the intention of getting them to move out of the Tash Mukron region.  That was the main objective of the contract.  Needless to say, 25 hours after the war dec was made, they all fled their corp, disbanded the corp and headed for Lonetrek.  I never got to shoot at them.  Oh well, very little work and a cool 500 million isk for 3 days work.  I guess I will have plenty of isk for all those rifters I will be loosing very soon.

So, what are my plans for the future?  Well, over the next few months, me and the missus are moving out of our condo and into a house.  We have this desire to get our family started and we simply do not have the room.  So as we get closer to September 1st, I will be on less and less as we pack everything up and move.  After the 1st, I may not be able to get online to play with the good internet connection at home until sometime around mid September.  I will of course be able to get online with the wireless internet I have on my laptop, to change skills and what not, but full blown game play will have to wait a while.

Once I am able to get into full blown game play again, I will be looking to join a low sec and/or 0.0 roaming corp.  I am not interested in POS warfare nor major capital battles.  I want to find a corp that is dedicated to roaming, such as The Tuskers or another group of fun crazy pirates.

So, until that is sorted out, see you out there!!!

~ by J. Riley Castine on August 9, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
