My new baby

Over the past few weeks, I have been working hard to get back to my Amarr roots.  For the longest time, I had not really flown Amarr ships, as the ishkur was my ship of choice for over a year.  Finally, I am making good headway into my own race’s ships and I can tell you, I am loving every minute of it.

Last night, I finally broke down and spent some isk on a new Zealot.  It’s the Amarr Heavy Assault Cruiser.  I’ve been flying an Apoc with T1 lasers as well as my Heavy Interdictor, the Devotor, but I had not been in a HAC since I had been on some roams in my Ishtar.

So, last night, it was time to take the leap.  The only problem was how to really fit it out.  Just like most Amarr ships, mid slots are lacking sufficient numbers than I am used to.  This baby only has 3.  So, propulsion and a wapr disruptor and something else.  Not enough grid for web, but I will deal with that.  T2 medium lasers and a nice balance of tank and speed mods later and I am all set.

I am really happy with the ship, performance seems to be solid, will get some PvP with it later this week.  As for how she looks, well, take a gander.  The new Trinity graphics look absolutely stunning on these babies!

I love how this thing looks.  The ultra-shiny green accents, the Amarr styling.  If you fly an Omen now, this is what you have to look forward to flying in the future.

See you out there!!

~ by J. Riley Castine on October 21, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
