Tags anyone?

It’s been a quite week for me in EVE as I have been working a lot lately.  When I am able to get online, it’s much later in the evening for the European time zones.  As a consequence, most of my corpies are offline, tucked in and sleeping nicely in their beds.  So, what to do?  Well, solo roam time.

Or so I thought.  As I undock in my favorite nano roaming ship.  I head to the POS to check on the tower’s resources real quick and I notice a great deal of smaller ship traffic coming through the gates.  Yup, gate camping time.  I quickly hop into my bomber and head for the gate.

I’m sitting there, ninja camping without a scout, bombing shuttles as they come through.  Not high on the kill scale really.  The point is not for awesome fights, but to add isk to our wallet.  From time to time, you get that Nirvana like kill, such as implants or BPO’s as my corpie discovered the other night.

What do I get for my efforts last night?  Tags.  Just a few tags.  Okay, a boatload of tags.  So many tags I can say that I am a bit “tagged out’ but don’t take my word for it, take a look for yourself:

http://nspta.killmail.org/?a=kill_detail&kll_id=532954

Needless to say I was able to use my scout/hauler alt to sell the all that did drop, 15 mil in all.  Killboard isk counts are notorious for not being very accurate, but 15 mil for ten minutes of sitting on the gate is not bad.  After that, traffic completely died off aside from an Axoim Alliance Dominix with a huge buffer tank setup.  Needless to say, being alone, in a bomber battleship, is no match and it was time to head to bed.

~ by J. Riley Castine on October 10, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
